Hello everyone!

My name is Zorica, I’m from Serbia and I am an artist.
I am a new AFI fan actually, I wonder how I’ve missed it until recently but it’s never too late.
Today I’ve realised that I heard an AFI song in a video game called Flat Out 2, somewhere around 2007 xD
Have any of you played this game?
Btw, I’m looking forward to hanging out with you here :black_heart:

6 Likes

Welcome!! I’m curious, which songs did you hear recently that made you a new fan? That’s awesome to hear :blush:

And the first afi song I ever heard was also in a video game, “the boy who destroyed the world” in tony hawk pro skater 3 in like 2002, except I didn’t know it was afi. Flash forward 4 years, I hear miss murder and love like winter, become a huge fan instantly and dive down the afi discography to realize that my fav song from the tony hawk video game was an afi song. So I had the same experience as you, just a different game :joy:

2 Likes

Welcome to the forums @Zora!

1 Like

I’m so glad that someone else had similar experiences with video games and finding good music :slight_smile:
Well, for the first song I heard recently and made me like AFI is Miss Murder. XD
I was listening to some music from around that time and the video kept popping up in recommendations(I kind of thought Davey looked creepy in that thumbnail- Davey I am deeply apologetic :confounded:) , so I finally decided to play the song and the rest is as you know it. But the first song I’ve ever heard not knowing it was AFI(or not caring at the age of 10) was Rabbits are Roadkill on Rt.37. :black_heart:
@Midnightrunner what is your favourite Afi album?

Thank you very much @STORMS !:blush:

Just curious, how did you find us @Zora?

But yes, new or old fan, welcome to the fam!

1 Like

I saw a hashtag on Instagram on one of the posts, and the name sounded very interesting so I did some research and here I am :blush:

4 Likes