Unwittingly promoting AFI

This is our story, tell us how you accidently promoted AFI…

My youngest daughter Sarah took this photo of me holding one of our rescues. Her name is Sabbath. She was given to me as a “hospice” to die in my arms because the owner could not take her when she moved and the parents didn’t want to deal with it.

One look, I knew I had to help. So I took her to a vet and one simple surgery saved her life. I have 8 more years to enjoy my sweet Leopard Geko.

Anyway, while documenting her recovery to encourage others to rescue animals too, with a full understanding of what it means to do this, Sarah got this incredible shot that not only promoted animal rescue on Instagram, but by sheer coincidence promoted AFI too.

4 Likes

This is super! I do want to see your AFI tattoo now though. I see the “God Called in Sick Today” shirt lettering. :slight_smile:

1 Like

That is ADORABLE.

Because of my capacity as a college teacher, I have the weird privilege of being able to impart knowledge on the poor, mindless masses. ANYWAY, I often- subconsciously for the most part- make a lot of AFI references. @Alina could probably back that up.

It’s usually done with song references, or I’m wearing an AFI t-shirt under my jackets, or I suggest Pop Kids as reading material. That’s usually how I unwittingly advertise. I never really plan those moments. I just say stuff without really thinking. LOL.

3 Likes

I’d like to hear a recording of some of these sly AFI referenced quotes, lol.

1 Like

I guess I should post my AFI tats. I have a few because family and friends kept wanting twin tats. So I have four or five now I share with other people.
When I get a little while to go look for the photos, I’ll post them all. <3

1 Like

I believe I read about you assigning pop kids to students. Either that or you aren’t the only professor doing it. I think it’s an interesting idea!

1 Like

Actually, you can post your tats here too: :slight_smile: